Lover sleep alone – en magisk samling av Oscar Ramos

”A playlist or a collection of songs is also a representation of the thoughts and feelings. That’s why I have always liked music playlists that can share the delicate and sweet melancholy that you can experience while listening to and old mix tape found in a flea market. For me, sharing music is also sharing a small intimate world.
Right now, I’m doing a small road-trip in the Southern part of California and the Baja California Desert in México, this music selection was made to enjoy the sunset while driving in the endless path of freeways in the states, or while looking at the monumentality of the desert landscape. Record this playlist in a cassette tape, smash the songs in the car stereo, and enjoy the ride…”

Sida A.
1. Low – Pissing
2. Eleven Pond – Watching trees
3. Twin Shadow- Slow
4. John Maus – Bennington
5. James Blake – Limit to your love
6. Darkstar – Deadness
7. Jamie Woon – Wayfaring Stranger ( Burial mix)

Sida B.
1. Sail a whale – Find me a boy
2. Mit- Rauch ( Luke Abbot remix)
3. oOoOO – Seaww
4. Arthur Russell – Being it
5. The Durutti Column- Sketch For Dawn
6. Richard Skelton – Undertow
Oscar Ramos lämnade soliga Mexiko för att få uppleva regnig sommar och iskallt vintermörker i Sveriges svar på London – Göteborg. Han är konstnär med inriktning mot foto, installationer och film och stolt medlem i kollektivet Dånk! Oscar älskar Metallica och hans alster kan du spana in här: Oramos.

2 reaktioner på ”Lover sleep alone – en magisk samling av Oscar Ramos”

Lämna en kommentar

Din e-postadress kommer inte publiceras. Obligatoriska fält är märkta *